Skip To Content

Board of Directors

Enforcing the Workforce Board Mission

The Workforce Board Lehigh Valley Board of Directors are committed to the mission of WBLV. As a governing body, the board of directors are appointed by local elected officials and recertified every two years by the governor. The governor is also responsible for establishing the criteria for use by the chief elected official(s) in appointing the local board members.

Board Officers


Keith Reynolds

Reynolds Business Systems, Inc.

Vice Chair

Jane Brooks

Regional Manager, Community Affairs
Highmark Blue Shield


Stephen Patterson

Chief Lending Officer
Fleetwood Bank


Laurie Hackett

Director, Community Relations and Philanthropy
Air Products

WBLV Board Directors

Paul Anthony

Business Manager/Financial Secretary
IBEW Local 375

Dr. Ann Bieber

Lehigh Carbon Community College

Heather Cardona

Supervisor, College Relations
Lehigh Valley Health Network

Don Cunningham

Lehigh Valley Economic Development Corporation

Lorraine Faccenda

Plant Manager
LafargeHolcim (US), Inc.

Marybeth Ferguson-Williams

Assistant Regional Director – Southeast-Poconos
Bureau of Workforce Partnership and Operations (BWPO)

Jane George

Regional Affairs Director
PPL Electric Utilities

James Irwin

Staff Representative
Lehigh Valley Labor Council AFL-CIO/AFSCME

Ceceilia Jackson

CeCe J’s Snacks

Janice Komisor

ProJeCt of Easton

Joseph Kovalchik

Northampton Area School District

Kurt Landes

President & General Manager
Iron Pigs Baseball

John MacDonald

Allied Personnel Services

Denise Maiatico

Vice President
Meyer Jabara Hotels of the Lehigh Valley

Gregg Marzano

Associate Advisor-Hotels
SVN Imperial Realty

William McGee

Business Manager/Financial Secretary Heat and Frost Insulators and Alliance Workers, Local 23

Timothy Mulligan

Communities In Schools of Lehigh Valley

Lisa Nesbitt

Executive Director PA Department of Human Services – Northampton County 

Owen O’Neil

Executive Director
Lehigh and Northampton Transportation Authority (LANTA)

Gregg Potter

Senior Labor Relations Consultant Capital Blue Cross/LV Labor Council

Morten Rasmussen

Vice President, Operations Human Resources & Compensation
B. Braun Medical Inc.

Debi Rice

The Fun-Nominal Group

Sharon J. Scheirer

College Relations/Onboarding/Employee Career Development
St. Luke’s University Health Network

Susan Storm

District Administrator
Office of Vocational Rehabilitation

Portia Watkins

Office Manager
Gemini/KB Systems, Inc.

David Wolff

Vice President
Kressler Wolff & Miller

Michael Woodland

Dan’s Camera City of Allentown and Fast Signs of Easton

Carol Young

VP, Human Resources
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.

WBLV & Committee Meeting Schedule

2022 Schedule

Past Board Meetings

WBLV September 3, 2022 Minutes

WBLV June 14, 2022 Minutes

WBLV March 8, 2022 Minutes

WBLV December 7, 2021 Minutes

WBLV September 14, 2021 Minutes

WBLV June 8, 2021 Minutes

WBLV March 9, 2021 Minutes

WBLV December 8, 2020 Minutes

WBLV September 1, 2020 Minutes

WBLV June 9, 2020 Minutes

WBLV March 10, 2020 Minutes

WBLV December 10, 2019 Minutes

WBLV September 10, 2019 Minutes

WBLV June 11, 2019 Minutes

WBLV March 12, 2019 Minutes

WBLV December 11, 2018 Minutes

WBLV September 11, 2018 Minutes

Workforce Board Lehigh Valley is required to have a Workforce Development Board by the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014. For information about how you can register to attend an upcoming board meeting as a community member or local business owner, please call 610-437-5627.